School Logo

Edinburgh Primary School

Interactive bar

Get in touch

Contact Details


Edinburgh Primary ~ A community school with a passion for the arts!


Our Governing Body


The Edinburgh Primary School Governing Body is responsible for ensuring that every child attending the school receives the highest possible standard of education.


The Governing Body works closely with the Headteacher, to set the school’s long term aims, ambitions and goals.


Individual governors also have specific responsibilities to monitor certain aspects of the school’s business. Below is a list of the current governors that form the Governing body.

Co-opted Governors

Ronke Olubobokun (Chair of Governors)

Tarlochan Gale

Holly Midwinter




Parent Governors

Tracey Goddard

Fiona Fairmaner




Faye Rider


Staff Governor

Sophia Ovonlen


Local Authority Governor

Aktar Beg